DESCENDANTS OF THE SUN (Romance/TV Series/2016)

On September 2015 Boo Productions took over the service of the South Korean TV series production “Descendants of the Sun”.  The entire cast and crew came to Greece to film the episodes of the TV series. The shootings took place in Zakynthos, Lemnos and Arachova.  Descendants of the Sun aired by KBS2 on February 24 to April 14, 2016, for 16 episodes.


“Healing Romance set in beautiful Southern Country’s nature. Believing in love, not in miracle, they try to make a miracle from their love. Here goes the story of the heroes in our mind.” Every dream is bought for a fortune and some say that happiness is followed by success. Those who compromised only to succeed are extolled and those who fought against for justice are ridiculed for being reckless. The world is in which nobody is ashamed of saying “Greed is good.” That’s why we need a hero.



Song Joong-ki as Captain Yoo Si Jin (aka Big Boss)
Song Hye-kyo as Doctor Kang Mo Yeon (aka Beauty)
Kim Ji-won as First Lieutenant Yoon Myeong Ju
Jin Goo as Master Sergeant Seo Dae Young (aka Wolf)


Kang Shin-il as Lieutenant General Yoon (aka Yellow Tiger) (Myeong Ju’s father)
Kim Byeong-cheol as Lieutenant Colonel Park Byeong-su
Park Hoon as Sergeant Choi Woo Geun (aka Snoopy)
Choi Woong as Staff Sergeant Gong Cheol Ho (aka Harry Potter)
Ahn Bo-hyun as Sergeant Im Gwang Nam (aka Piccolo)
Kim Min Seok as Private First Class Kim Gi Beom (Platoon Sergeant as seen in EP 16)


Onew as Lee Chi Hoon (1st year resident of Thoracic Surgery)
Lee Seung-joon as Song Sang Hyun (General Surgeon)
Seo Jeong-yeon as Ha Ja Ae (ER Nursing Team)
Park Hwan-hee as Choi Min Ji (ER Nurse)


Hyun Jyu-ni as Pyo Ji Soo (Pathology Specialist)
Tae In Ho as Han Suk Won (Chairman of Haesung Hospital)
Park Ah In as Kim Eun Ji (Thoracic Surgery Specialist)
Jo Woo Ri as Jang Hee Eun (1st Year Resident of Anesthesiology)


Jasper Cho as Daniel Spencer (Peacemaker Emergency Doctor Team)
Jeon Soo-jin as Ri Ye Hwa (Peacemaker Emergency Nurse Team)
David Lee McInnis as David Argus (Gang Boss, former Delta Force Captain)
Dean Dawson as the Chief of Police (Tae Baek Police Chief)
Jo Jae-yoon as Jin Young Soo
Lee Yi-kyung as Kang Min Jae
Zyon Barreto as Fatima
David Pipes as Martin (World Times reporter, episode 7)


Lee Kwang-soo as shooting arcade operator (episode 1)
Lee Jong-hyuk as Captain Kim Jin Seok (episode 2, 5, 10, 15)
Matthew Douma as US Army Delta Force Captain (episode 2, 10, 12)
Jung Ji Won as TV announcer (episode 2)
Park Tae Won as TV announcer (episode 2)
Ryu Hwa-young as Seo Dae Young’s ex-girlfriend (episode 4)
Jun In Taek as Yoo Young Geun (Yoo Shi Jin’s father) (episode 6, 7, 15)
Park Joon Geum as Lee Chi Hoon’s mother (episode 7, 11)
Yoo Ah-in as bank reception (episode 13)
Nam Ki Ae as Kang Mo Yeon’s mother (episode 13)
Red Velvet as themselves (episode 16)


Ji Seung Hyun as Senior Lieutenant Ahn Jung Joon
Kwak In Joon as Lee Han Soo (Minister of Foreign Affairs)
Joey Albright as US Army Delta Force member


Chief Producer: Bae Kyung Soo
Producer: Ham Young Hoon, Yoo Jong Sun, Park Woo Ram
Director: Lee Eung Bok, Baek Sang Hoon
Assistant Director: Kim Hyung Joon, Yoo Young Eun
Screenwriters: Kim Eun Sook and Kim Won Suk
Line producer: Angelo Venetis
CO-Producer: Iraklis Mavroeidis
Production Manager: Eleni Tsatsoula
2nd Asst.Director: Elena Dimitrakopoulou
Production Coordinator: Vassilis Baltsas
Location Manager: Petros Mantouvalos
Prop Master: Babis Zafeiropoulos
Gaffer: Michalis Christoforatos